Product Reviews

137 Total Reviews

November 02, 2016  -  MTBR.com

Lowdown: Reynolds Trail 27.5 Carbon Wheels

MTBR.com tests the Blacklabel 27.5 Trail wheels.

"Bottom line, despite at least a half dozen nicks and scratches on the exterior, these wheels have proven utterly bombproof. Engagement is snappy, weight is low, spoke tension remains even, hubs spin free, and I love the tweener width, which produced great tire shape without taking things too far."


October 24, 2016  -  Vital MTB

Tested: Reynolds Blacklabel Enduro Wheelset

Vital MTB takes the Blacklabel 27.5 Enduro wheels to Whistler and Squamish, BC.

Reynolds 27.5 Enduro Wheels

"In our experience, they stand up to a beating, even when pushing them through the roughest of trails. The pairing of high-engagement Industry Nine hubs has been the icing on the cake to what we would call a top-tier enduro wheelset, which adds that subtle, but valuable, performance to your bike."


October 16, 2016  -  Blister Gear Review

Reynolds 29 Enduro Wheelset

Blister Gear Review rides the Blacklabel 29 Enduro wheels.

Reynolds Enduro 29

"They’re some of the stiffest “trail” oriented wheels I’ve ever ridden, and matching that kind of stiffness with the light weight of a carbon wheelset encourages sprinting into rock gardens, hucking to flat, and trying to rip the side knobs off of your tires in corners."


October 12, 2016  -  Red Kite Prayer

Pilot to Bombardier: Reynolds 27.5 Plus

Red Kite Prayer puts in the hours on the Blacklabel 27.5 Plus wheels.

Reynolds Blacklabel Plus 27.5 wheels

"...these are, by far, the most capable and durable mountain bike wheels I’ve encountered in my career, and I’ve got north of 50 hours on these..."


September 23, 2016  -  Teton Gravity Research

Riding fast on the Blacklabel 29 Enduro wheels

TGR goes enduro racing on the Blacklabel 29 Enduro wheels. 

"The short version is these wheels did not disappoint and if any wheels are actually worth that kind of money, the Reynolds are gold-card members of the club."


September 16, 2016  -  Singletracks

Out on the trails in Sun Valley, ID

Singletracks spent some time shredding the Blacklabel 27.5 Enduro wheels.

"In my experience the Reynolds 27.5 Enduro Carbon wheels are a bombproof, modern wheelset. With minimal heft, superb stiffness, fast rolling speeds, and excellent hub engagement, I don’t have a single complaint about these wheels, and would be more than happy to call them my own.quot;.


August 27, 2016  -  BikeRadar

Carbon wheels for the rougher crowd

BikeRadar spent some time with the ATR. 

"ATR stands for All Terrain Road and these rims are big, beefy carbon affairs the like of which you would expect to see on a mountain bike."


August 08, 2016  -  The Radavist

The Radavist gets the ATR dirty.

The Radavist spent some time getting the Reynolds ATR dirty.

"The Reynolds ATR, or all terrain road, wheels are carbon fiber wheels meant to take you from paved roads to dirt and vice versa. They’re light and resilient but best of all, they won’t bottom out your credit card.quot;.


August 08, 2016  -  MTBR.com

Get the lowdown on the Blacklabel 27.5 Enduro wheels

MTBR puts the Blacklabel 27.5 Enduro wheels to the test.

"The Reynolds 27.5 Enduro was our wheelset of choice on our dream Nomad build. Industry Nine hubs with a hookless 28mm internal rim allowed us to try a variety of tires from 2.2 to 2.5 without compromising the profile of the tire. It was wide but not too wide for what tires are currently designed for."


February 11, 2016  -  Nsmb.com

Nsmb.com Rides the Blacklabel Enduro 27.5

 

Nsmb.com started 2016 off with some time on the Blacklabel Enduro 27.5 wheels.

  

Cam McRae writes, "Reynolds may not be as well known for their carbon prowess as some others, but as Jon Harris discovered, they appear to have the pedigree and technological cred necessary to make a world class wheel."

Stayed tuned for their long-term review of the wheels.

More on the 27.5 Enduro here.

Full article here